Consortium, Collaborators and Staff


Bovine Genome Database Consortium
  • Dr. Christine Elsik, Department of Animal Science, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO
  • Dr. David Adelson, School of Molecular and Biomedical Science, School of Agriculture, Food and Wine, The University of Adelaide
  • Dr. Scott Fahrenkrug, Department of Animal Science, University of Minnesota
  • Dr. Brian Dalrymple, CSIRO Livestock Industries, The University of Queensland, St Lucia, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia 


Bovine Genome Database Advisory Board
  • Dr. Andre Eggen, L'Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique (INRA, French National Institute for Agricultural Research), France
  • Dr. Richard Gibbs, Baylor College of Medicine Human Genome Sequencing Center, Texas
  • Dr. Andy Law, Roslin Institute, UK
  • Dr. Harris Lewin, Department of Animal Science, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Dr. James (Jim) Reecy, Department of Animal Science, Iowa State University
  • Dr. Curt Van Tassell, USDA Beltsville Agriculture Research Center, Maryland
  • Dr. George Weinstock, Department of Genetics, Washington University, Missouri


Bovine Genome Database Staff
  • Justin Reese, Affiliate Research Professor, University of Missouri
  • Christopher Childers, Research Analyst, University of Missouri
  • Darren Hagen, Affiliate Research Professor, University of Missouri
  • Anna Bennett, Doctoral Student, University of Missouri


Bovine Genome Database Alumni
  • Donald Vile, Bioinformatics Systems Administrator, Georgetown University
  • Jaideep Sundaram, Senior Bioinformatics Engineer, Georgetown University
  • Michael Dickens, Doctoral Student, TAMU
  • Hanni Salih, Doctoral Student, TAMU
  • Anand Venkatraman, Doctoral Student, TAMU
  • Bhupinder Juneja, Masters Student, UMN
  • David Townley, Bioinformatics Coordinator, CSIRO Livestock Industries


Bovine Oligo Consortium